25

I am now half a century old. Gosh.

Remember in high school, when the guidance counselor, homeroom teacher or even just amongst your friends, you’d ask yourselves “where do you see yourself 10 years from now?” Well, let me tell you that my answer back then is so far from the reality I am in right now.

But never mind that cause it’s all in the past. What matters is the present and I am thankful for each day that I am given. In my opinion, a birthday celebration is bittersweet. We may say goodbye to our youth but yesterday is kept in our memories. Every year, we make a wish, may it be material things or something abstract, still we remain hopeful for the years ahead.

This is me trying to sound wiser since I’ve aged a year older. Actually, I don’t even know if this makes any sense. Hopefully, you’ve been enlightened by this post. 🙂

 

 

 

What do you think?

