Simple Joys in Life

I was on my way home from a gig and I decided to get off the jeepney a few blocks farther from my usual stop. Somehow, I wanted to just take a walk tonight. As I was walking, the song Stars by Coldplay started to play on my iPod. Then, I suddenly looked up at the clear night sky and was amazed how bright the stars were shining. What a coincidence! It’s been a long time since I got to look at the stars and even for a short while feel happy. I should do this more often. Good night!

What do you think?

